Queensland Clinical Senate

Clinician Leadership, Consumer Collaboration, Better Care



Clinical Excellence Queensland | Queensland Health

Queensland Clinical Senate - Executive Committee

Name	Position	Organisation /Sector
Tanya Kelly	Chair – Queensland Clinical Senate, Senior Specialist Anaesthetist	Sunshine Coast HHS
Kate Johnston	Deputy Chair – Medical Director, GP Partnerships and Engagement	Gold Coast HHS
Chris Raftery	Immediate Past Deputy Chair – Nursing Director, Clinical Innovation & Advanced Practice	Gold Coast HHS
Amanda Wilson	Executive Director Allied Health	Torres and Cape HHS
Eugene Wong	Senior Medical Officer, Warwick Hospital,	Darling Downs HHS
Ian Scott	Chair, Queensland Clinical Networks Executive	Queensland Clinical Networks
Judy Morton	Executive Director Nursing & Midwifery, Office of the Chief Executive,	Townsville HHS
Kellie Stockton	Director, Allied Health, Surgical, Treatment & Rehabilitation Service	Metro North Hospital & Health Service
Marlow Coates	Executive Director of Medical Services	Torres and Cape HHS
Miguel Diaz	Chair, Health Consumers Queensland	Non-Government Organisation
Roslyn Boland	Nurse Unit Manager, Primary and Community Care	South West HHS
Tania Quaglio	A/Director Speech Pathology, Princess Alexandra Hospital,	Metro South Hospital and Health Service
Helen Brown	Deputy Director-General, Clinical Excellence Queensland (QCS Executive Sponsor)	Department of Health

Queensland Clinical Senate - Membership

Hospital and Health Services (HHS)			
Cairns and Hinterland	Metro South		
Deanne Hellsten	Anna Farrell		
Director of Nursing	Director of Speech Pathology		
Jason Black	Heidi Secher-Jorgensen		
Director of Pharmacy	Assistant Director of Nursing, Division of Medicine		
Alexander Kochi	Georga Cooke		
Staff Specialist Emergency	Deputy Executive Director of Medical Services		
Central Queensland	North West		
Gerarda Henneken	Michelle Garner		
Director of Podiatry and Exercise Physiology	Exec Director, Nursing, Midwifery and Clinical Services		
Emma Elliot	Christine Mann		
Director of Nursing	Exec Director Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Health		
_	Service		
Unfilled	Unfilled		



Central West	South West	
Louise Poole	Helen Wassman	
Assistant Director of Nursing Primary Health	Senior Occupational Therapist	
David Walker	Donna Hooper	
Executive Director of Medical Services	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Practitioner	
Justin Griffiths	Adam Coltzau	
Director Allied Health	Executive Director Allied Health	
Children's Health Queensland	Sunshine Coast	
Anna Young	Tanya Wood	
Director Occupational Therapy	Director of Physiotherapy	
Craig McBride	Unfilled	
Snr Staff Specialist, Paediatric Surgeon		
Kim Anderson	Unfilled	
Nursing Director, Learning & Workforce Development		
Darling Downs	Torres and Cape	
Chris Wall	Melanie Durden	
Deputy Director, Department of Orthopaedics	Director of Nursing	
Andrea Nagle	Jennifer Wharton	
Executive Director Nursing and Midwifery	Director of Medical Services	
Louise Van Every	Amanda Wilson	
Executive Director Allied Health	Executive Director of Allied Health	
Gold Coast	Townsville	
Jennifer Deacon	Bonnie Laskey-Gilboy	
Senior Staff Specialist, Paediatrics	Assistant Director / Diabetes Dietitian	
Zena Marks	Jane Dutson	
Deputy Chair, Clinical Council	Frail Intervention Team Clinical Lead	
Brooke Bullock	Shallyn Sandow	
Pharmacist	Clinical Facilitator Anaesthetics	
Mackay	West Moreton	
Sandra Henderson	Katie Auld	
Team Leader, Mackay Mental Health & Other Drugs	Nursing Director Critical Care and Surgery	
Service		
Shaun Grimes	Philip Juffs	
Medical Superintendent	Executive Director Allied Health	
Manjit Pawar	Unfilled	
Clinical Director of Medicine, Senior Staff Specialist	1001.1	
Metro North	Wide Bay	
Alana Smith	Cheryl Steers	
Patient Safety Officer- Mental Health	Nursing Director – Nursing Services	
Nikia Goldsmith	Kees Nydam	
Clinical Nurse Consultant - Nurse Navigator	Clinical Director Addiction Medicine Services	
Zoe Moss	Aimee Smith	
Patient Handling Coordinator	MetaVision Project Manager	
Mater Health Service	Primary Healthcare Networks	
Marie Duffy	lan Williams	
Director, Allied Health Services	Brisbane South PHN	
Maree Reynolds	Lucille Chalmers	
Director of Clinical Services, Mothers, Babies &	CEO, Darling Downs West Moreton PHN	
Women's Health Trisha O'Moore-Sullivan	Untilled	
Director of Medical Services	Unfilled PHN	
Director of Medical Services	FIIIN	

Updated: 31 May 2024

Health Consumers Queensland	Primary Care		
Chris Thiesfield	Patrice Cafferky		
Member, Health Consumers Queensland	Board Director, Aust Primary Health Care Nurses Assoc.		
Lucy Lai	Edwin Kruys / Toni Weller		
Member, Health Consumers Queensland	General Practice Liaison Officer Network		
Jordan van Rosmalen	Nicci Roux		
Member, Health Consumers Queensland	Queensland Aboriginal and Islander Health Council (Wuchopperan Health Service)		
Rudi Scheel	Shamila Ginige		
A/Chief Executive, Health Consumers Queensland	Queensland Aboriginal and Islander Health Council		
Queensland Ambulance Service	Department of Health		
Nathan Daley	John Gerrard		
Manager, Clinical Education	Chief Health Officer		
Stephen Rashford			
Medical Director, QAS			
Hospital and Health Board Chairs Forum	Hospital and Health Service		
	Chief Executives Forum		
Unfilled	Peter Gillies		
Chair, Hospital and Health Board	Health Service Chief Executive, Sunshine Coast		
	Hospital & Health Service		
Statewide Clir	nical Networks		
Queensland Clinical Networks Executive – lan Scott			
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Clinical	Maternity and Neonatal – Amanda Ostrenski / Peter		
Network – Alicia Veasey / Patrick Rosser	Ganter		
Anaesthesia and Perioperative Care – Corrina Green /	Mental Health Alcohol and Other Drugs – Sarah		
David Sturgess	Hamilton		
Cancer Care – Melissa Eastgate / Lisa Roberts	Palliative Care – Andrew Broadbent / Nicole Hutchinson		
Cardiac – Rohan Poulter / Johanne Neill	Persistent Pain Management – Marc Walden / Kym		
	Boon		
Child and Youth – Rachel Beswick / Clare Thomas	Rehabilitation – Areti Kennedy / Kelly Dungey		
Daniel Andrews I Frank At P. 51	Board Could be Free / Cottle in Marie		
Dementia, Ageing and Frailty – Aisling Fleury	Renal – Carolyn van Eps / Catherine Wilkinson		
Diabetes – Sarah Jenson / Jason Yates	Respiratory – Craig Hukins / James Walsh		
Diabotos Garan Gonson / Gason Fates	Troopilatory Orally Flamins / James Walsh		
Emergency Department – Ben Close / Sean Rothwell	Rural and Remote – Emily Moody / Johanna Neville		
5, p	,, ,		
Gastroenterology – Gerald Holtmann	Sexual Health – Lauren Gill / Angela Smith		
	-		
General Medicine – Erin Dunn / Jeff Rowland	Stroke – Andrew Wong / Aylissa Canning		
Infection - Naomi Runnegar / Sally Havers	Surgical – Stuart Bade / Michael Thomas		
Intensive Care – Marc Ziegenfuss	Trauma – Martin Wullschleger / Alistair Hamilton		

Updated: 31 May 2024